Teaching Little Ones

بِسْمِ اللّهِ الرَّحْمَنِ الرَّحِيمِ

Bissmillahi Rahmani Raheem

(In the name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful.)

Assalamoalaikum,

This has been my goal for some time now, Alhamdolillah I have begun writing, although it will take some time to type/publish it.

For the last couple of years I wanted to write short flyers/lessons for pre schoolers or primary school kids to learn about Islam, Allah, good manners, and Ibadah. But having my own kids never allowed me to do so.On many occasions I would think only if I had some students to teach right now when my own kids are having Quran lesson or ibadah or ‘qeedah lesson but it never worked out, I taught in an informal way and I couldn’t possibly juggle 3 little ducklings of my own and some more too!!! Alhamdolillah now as they are a tiny bit older, I can perhaps easily at least juggle the blog where I could post the lessons at least I make for  my kids.

InshaAllah I am thinking about making them printable files so mums can print them out from the blog easily.

Each lesson will be short, enough for the child to learn in a few days or a week ( my kids take a week to really memorise it) and it will be in easily understandable language. It is highly recommended for the parents to teach the kids themselves. I do understand that alot of parents do not have the time to actually teach the kids anything themselves, let alone make material  child readable/understandable but at least one can read the ready made things out aloud to them.

It is important for every parent to have at least a little involvement in the learning process of the children because otherwise the impact is not as strong. We should also always be very vigilant about what others teach our kids so it’s always  best to at least read it out to them yourselves, InshaAllah. Instead of just handing out a printed copy..

Enough said, sometime todayI will be posting two lessons here. One will be about Allah and one about salah ( as my own son is learning to memorise the salah) it will be a step by step process. The notes I make for him, I will also post here so if there is anybody else who is teaching their kids salaah, they can benefit from it too InshaAllah

best of luck to me and everyone else, May Allah protect us, ameen.

2 thoughts on “Teaching Little Ones

  1. Assalamualykum

    i was wondering where have you been? never got the time to look at your blog , just now saw few things masha Allah good work , my girl is a year old now , so i guess i`ll be coming back to this section again and again insha Allah , dont want to loose anything for her..:)

  2. Wa Alaikum Assalam M S,

    I am surprised to see you here as you are the one to have disappeared.. but then I am always happy that you spend all that time with your little one, May Allah bless you with many more, ameen..
    I meant, good and pious children.. heehe Ameen

    I have been busy witht he children as now all three go to school or nursery , the youngest one being 3 and a half years old as well so I’m absolutley knackered at the end of the day.

    InshaAllah i wil tgry to keep on making the lessons for kids.

    Keep Safe

Leave a Reply

