My New Camera

A quick post for “My Photography”..

One of my first photographs with my brand new Canon EOS 500D. The box is still partly unopened and I just took battery and camera out and got used to it already like an old friend…It was such a wonderful surpriseΒ  MashaAllah and given so quickly after the last one broke…

A walk in the fields
Autumn's First Glimpse

SubhanAllah every leaf would make us prostrate in His awe, if only we thought…

P.S I took picture during a walk near home and the header picture was taken around the same place by me…

16 thoughts on “My New Camera

  1. MashaAllah!
    This is MUCH different from previous pictures of same place. Now, don’t tell me, there is no major difference between the two cameras!!

    Congratulations! its great that you have purchased a new one, so quickly.

    1. ohh wow, best of luck , I think Nikon was better, somehow but its resolution was lower. I think at the end of the day it doesnt matter. Nikon’s lens had more power though. Now I ahve more resolution but i have to buy a seperate lense for zoom, a tough choice to make, but my tip would be Canon works out to be more expensive..if finances are a concern ( like me:D) choose Nikon πŸ™‚

  2. Not a bad shot to start off with a new camera! πŸ™‚
    Congrats for buying this one! We’re waiting for the masterpieces of photography to come! πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you Adil, although no master pieces, I am a house wife!

      I already feel guilty that Im not a professional, nor do I ever plan to persue a career with photography yet I spent so mch ona silly camera..:D

    1. Thank you Samah πŸ™‚

      I haven’t gone somewhere really onderful yet to take new ones, and i ahve already taken so many photoes in the whole of Geneva that even as I drive in the car I have my camera in my hand and I keep clicking πŸ˜€ sometimes I ask my husband to slow down or stop. I need to go somewhere outside, to take more pictures InshaAllah.

  3. I’m truly in love with your photography!!!
    All these serene views leave you in the state of awe and wonder… And make you ponder over their creator and the beauty of His existence.
    My favourite is the top most at your page titled “Header Photo-Land”.
    Btw the widgets of your blog are neat and well-organized (:

    1. Assalamoalaikum,

      Thank you so much! No has said that to me before πŸ˜€ that they LOVE my photography, you must mean the places that I capture, not the photography :p

      The theme and widgets, Yes, I try and be neat, most of the credit goes to my co blogger, brother Raheel.

      Keep coming, InshaAllah and you’ll find more nice shots..

      P.S I really like your blog too!! Especially your stories and sketches…

  4. Congrats on your new camera. With so many fellow bloggers capturing such excellent scenes with their cameras, I think I should start to plan to save money for my own camera :-)…

  5. Congrats Aapi, your first photography from this new camera is simply awesome, lovely shot.

    Oh Aapi you know that I am actually in LOVE with your photography πŸ˜€ Yes! your photography not the places you capture. Mashallah, Allah has given you the talent and this chance to capture the places superbly where we can see his uniqueness.

    Thanks alot. πŸ™‚

    1. JazakAllah Aamna,

      I am flattered, I should consider myself an “artist” now, asmy french neighbour also called me that after seeing my own captured n framed pics in my home :p

Leave a Reply

