A Quick Note

Assalamoalaikum,

This is a quick note. I have edited the entry called Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Ilaihi Rajaoon and instead of the slug picture put another picture there, of a flower. I had forgotten my pact with myself to not capture or publish any living things’ pictures again. I am sorry, InshaAllah I will be more careful in the future.

I hope you equally like that picture 🙂

P.S I had been growing some herbs and sunflowers despite my husband’s warnings that the weather will go cold ( my protest being it just began to be hot!) and they may be killed just as they have sprouted in full bloom because there hasn’t been any sunlight for the second day now, and the temperature is really low as well…

My Mixed Herbs Pot..
My Mixed Herbs Pot..
23 thoughts on “A Quick Note

  1. Thank you for your comment, by the way it came twice 😀

    I am an amatuer, I am thinking of doing some foral classes or courses in photgraphy bu then Im fine as it is :p just need a good camer and some common sense, 😀

  2. Nice script! You know flowers has one special quality which ought to exist in human being too, that wherever they are planted their task is to give pleasant environment to every body your lovely flowers will be protected inshALLAH.

    1. JazakAllah, thank you. P.S I had an entry called Ramadan Mubarak but my co blogger here posted a LOOOOOOOOOOONG post after that so it got burried :p

      its upto you readers to find it:p

    1. Thanks Bhai. I bought a new one after the old one got broken, rather my husband did, just four days later.Alhamdolillah.

      The Blog entry was called My New Camera. I think no body checks older entries:P

      I also have one about Ramadan…:)

  3. I know we update it very often, should slow down a bit…:) In the future I will always give a few days to the post as you mentioned on your blog, because there are two authors, there’s always something coming. But do read the two posts I mentioned 😛

  4. I don’t remember the older pic but the current one/flower’s is also very good.

    Poor Herbs, above !!! 🙂

    btw, there is a living-thing in the header/parachute pic. quite many in the trucks as well in CAPTION. also, plants are considered as ‘living’… baRi mushkil mein paR jaayeingi aap, I guess. j/k. 🙂

  5. good effort…u r pretty successful in growing up these tiny little into herbs… 🙂
    living are living whether they r human, animal or plants…
    but to keep restriction, it might sometime put in trouble…

  6. No its not about slowing down, just that I was a bit busy. I’ll Insha-Allah be back reading your posts… And I’ll definitely read the two posts you mentioned soon Insha-Allah.

  7. MashaAllah. It should remind us of Allah’s power and Wahdat.

    “Is not He (better than your gods) Who created the heavens and the earth, and sends down for you water (rain) from the sky, whereby We cause to grow wonderful gardens full of beauty and delight? It is not in your ability to cause the growth of their trees. Is there any ilah (god) with Allah? Nay, but they are a people who ascribe equals (to Him)!”

    May Allah reward you for restrictions and limits put upon you desires to follow the soul of Islam. Its appreciable and we need to follow it. JazakAllah for setting an example and reminding me. InshaAllah I too, shall be careful.

  8. Using proxy server sucks!

    Why won\’t you take pictures of animals and humans? 😮

    The above photo is really nice though 🙂

    My ISP is having a problem. I called them up and the guy there couldn\’t access WP from his system either. So something is wrong with them and I have no clue when will that be fixed. I really want to update my blog. The proxy server allows me to browse only and it is NO fun believe me 😦

  9. JAzakAllah captureuniverse,haris Gulzar, Aamna, raheel bhai and Ayesha.

    Ayesha as far as I know it is forbidden to do so.Old school rule,you could say (: if you follow the link in the post, it will take you to another post, read through the comments and you could understand 😀

    as for your blognot working , its not good forthe readers too as I check it EVERY day, if you ave up dated it or not :S

    Let me know if we can help …

Leave a Reply

