Phases and Duniya..

Bissmillahi Rahmani Raheem.

Assalamoalikum,alhamdolillah

I think I had been absent for some time due to being very busy with the family and also sorting myself out. Sometimes we go through silly phases and I am so relieved that I am back to the real world!! Alhamdolillah!!

InshaAllah I will be posting some useful stuff again as I have restarted my study on Quran. May Allah give us all taufeeq to do good for ourselves and everyone around us, ameen.

I also wanted to share some verses which ALWAYS makes me think..





20. Know that the life of this world is only play and amusement, pomp and mutual boasting among you, and rivalry in respect of wealth and children, as the likeness of vegetation after rain, thereof the growth is pleasing to the tiller; afterwards it dries up and you see it turning yellow; then it becomes straw. But in the Hereafter (there is) a severe torment (for the disbelievers, evil-doers), and (there is) Forgiveness from Allah and (His) Good Pleasure (for the believers, good-doers), whereas the life of this world is only a deceiving enjoyment.



21. Race one with another in hastening towards Forgiveness from your Lord (Allah), and towards Paradise, the width whereof is as the width of heaven and earth, prepared for those who believe in Allah and His Messengers. That is the Grace of Allah which He bestows on whom He pleases. And Allah is the Owner of Great Bounty.

( Surah Al Hadid, Chapter 7,  Verses 20 and 21)



May Allah forgive us all, ameen.

12 thoughts on “Phases and Duniya..

  1. I’m also thinking to start the study of Quran like commentary etc. Just recitation isn’t enough 😐

    Thank you for the post and reminder.

    PS: You said you came back to the real world. Many people believe cyber world to be fake and real life to be ‘real’. Wonder what do you think about it? 🙂

    1. You are really smart:P I will answer that SOON< going off to collect kids from school and salat and all those things, InshaAllah
      you surprised me:D

      I was tlkaing about the phase in which mind is occupied with ne thing so much that the rest of the world seems like looking through the window…:D

    2. I Think the smae unfortunately. I started using a forum, sometime 3 years ago, not regularly, but casually between movings and having children, Alhamdolillah and I think thats about all my net exposure has been , ina ddition to starting this blog.

      oh and recently very iregular participation at some Islamic Forum, ( Islamic Board in my links…)

      And its all fake. Completely fake Im afraid. We do find some good people.Last year I ahd used the internet a lot, and I felt kind of .. disgusted at the double faced people. How can one write what one cant feel or think or say?
      But eventually the people close ot us i real life are those whoa re trusted, having said that, I do believe in some people and theya re dear to me, but I think its because of my Offline interaction with them..

      I dont trust cyber world.. The world around us is the real world… So I think…

  2. We subsist in whirlpool of sentiments and feelings; saving our hearts and minds from state of stagnancy and also adding colors to our lives, Alhamdolillah. May Allah bless you with happiness in both worlds.

    JazakAllah!

  3. JazakAllah Raheel Bhai, Rashad Abdullah, Aamna, and zain for the comments.

    @ Rashad, it was so nice to see you here!! \welcome to the blog. And yes you’re right about the goal of our lives.. what a pity these things that were so detested among Muslims especially ( or even other religions) have become so widely acepted. Infact if you ahven’t taken a mortgage out by the time you’re in your late thirties to by a house and a own a fancy car ( with loaned money ofcourse) then you’re not accepted into the society…

    May Allah protect us, ameen.

  4. Great post mashaAllah! Whenever I read such verses it makes me feel as if I’m living in a state of deception.. and no matter how much input I give I’d never get desired happiness unless whatever I do is for the sole purpose of obeying Allah. The verse tells us how this world tempts and misleads us.

Leave a Reply

