Hope

Assalamoalaikum,
I think it was Wednesday, I felt very sad for completely unknown reasons. I asked two of my friends, what the matter could be. Alhamdolillah my life is as perfect as it can be, yet everyday my heart fills with sadness instead of being happy when someone comes or I see my husband or children…

I didn’t realize but I hadn’t sat down properly to recite any Quran which had resulted in an empty soul. Apart from that there were my other personal fears about living in a Non-Muslim Country as my kids grow older, Alhamdolillah. As I was in a bad state of mind thinking a thousand sad things at once, I opened the Quran, I think at Fajr. The verses that I came upon was , like with many other people, an answer to my problems. And then there was the Verse 87 of Al Yusuf.

It says that the Prophet Ayyub Alaihissalam said to his sons that only a disbeliever would despair of Allah’s Mercy. We, as Muslims should never, EVER despair of Allah’s Mercy.

If we think that we are unfortunate or our condition will not change, or we are upset or distressed, that is disbelief, because Allah Loves all the believers and, Anything is possible for Allah, nothing is impossible for Allah. Allah will not make us unhappy or deprive us of His Mercy if we believe in Him.

We all know that “Museebat”, (Calamities, Bad things) happen to us either because of our sins or as a Test. Even in those two cases, it is a mercy because Allah removes our sins even if we are troubled for the slightest things, like looking for the lost keys.

In the Quran, again and again, Allah tells the Prophet Mohammad (Sallaho Alaihi Wassalam) not to be sad. “La Tahzan”. We should feel fulfilled and happy and better than those who do not fear Allah, who do not obey Allah. If we still are, we should try and connect more to Allah, ask Him more and believe strongly that Allah’s Mercy will come. InshaAllah.

I have seen times when I have asked for something very badly yet not had it, but the Ibadaa, like praying etc or making dua results in a tranquility unmatched even in case my wish is not fulfilled with what I want, but instead Allah gives me what is good for me.
I would like to share the Ayat which triggered my thoughts and made me at peace. . .

12 thoughts on “Hope

  1. Its just SATAN who brought different ideas to our mind… Perhaps they won’t even come to us EnshAllah… Who ever remember Allah, will never fell down… As you mentioned your kids grow up in non-Muslims country. I have the thought about my sister and brothers. Sometimes I sit with my dad and we always talk about my sister and brothers because they getting grow up here and they even can not speak Pashto properly… But Alhamdulliah we are trying hard very hard to do not lost the identity that we are and from we came… I still notice them and MashAllah they have very good habits, qualities that I think the one grow up in Pakistan may not have them. So SATAN mocking us that this will happen this will come perhaps they won’t… If we keep struggle and do not disobey Allah our sister, brother and kids won’t disobey Him too because our sister, brother and kids learning from us. We are the guide for them to show them right way… Its all depend on us… May Allah shower His rehmat on us… Ameen.

    1. SubhanAllah, well said, at the end of the day, it is far more difficult to discipline ourselves than our kids, they only merely do as they’ve seen, but it is us, who dont want ot control OUR temptations and lives and expect our KIDS to be better than us in everything, something which is hard as theyll be what they’ve learnt mostly at home.
      May Allah give us the strength to raise erighteous Muslims, ameen

  2. We all go through such sadness time and again and can only find solace, guidance and strength in the divine message.

    Thanks for sharing your views! Hope you are feeling better now!

  3. As sala’amu alaikum

    Rasulullah (SAW), said: “If anyone continually asks forgiveness, Allah will appoint for him a way out of every distress, relief from anxiety, and will provide for him from where he never realized.” (Abu Dawood)
    When I start to worry or lose hope in something I always find comfort in the words of Allah, I would like with you 2 of the many that are in my mind and heart:

    قُلْ يَاعِبَادِي الَّذِينَ أَسْرَفُوا عَلَى أَنْفُسِهِمْ لاَ تَقْنَطُوا مِنْ رَحْمَةِ اللَّهِ إِنَّ اللَّهَ يَغْفِرُ الذُّنُوبَ جَمِيعًا إِنَّهُ هُوَ الْغَفُورُ الرَّحِيمُ
    “(O Prophet,) say, “O My servants who have wronged their own souls: Do not despair of Allah’s mercy: surely Allah forgives all sins: He is the All-Forgiving, the All-Merciful. .” (Az-Zumar 39:53)

    يَا بَنِيَّ اذْهَبُوا فَتَحَسَّسُوا مِنْ يُوسُفَ وَأَخِيهِ وَلاَ تَيْئَسُوا مِنْ رَوْحِ اللَّهِ إِنَّهُ لاَ يَيْئَسُ مِنْ رَوْحِ اللَّهِ إِلاَّ الْقَوْمُ الكَافِرُونَ
    “My sons! Go and try to find out about Joseph and his brother and do not despair of the mercy of Allah. Verily only the unbelievers despair of Allah’s mercy.” (Surah Yusuf 12:87)

    “Most of the important things in the world have been accomplished by people who have kept on trying when there seemed to be no hope at all.” Dale Carnegie

    Walaikum as salaam

  4. time comes when we just fell in the feeling of tiredness and sadness…….the questions seem to be unanswerable……….some thing is missing……..some part is lost……..
    hold quran in your hand and keep the faith strong……dont demand the heaven…demand Allah ‘s blessings……….
    evrey thing is going to be fine…

    1. InshaAllah. JazakAllahf or your comment little brother, yes, it happens but Alhamdolillah we have many blessings in our lives, we should concentrate on those instead.

      May Allah give me and allmf us sabr, Ameen

  5. A great post sister. I have also had times when I have asked for something very badly and not been given it, and have also felt hurt coz of it, but I think what I lack is the belief that what I wanted was not better for me. Although I always make dua to get what is better for me but still the satisfaction is not there :-(.

    Insha-Allah I’m planning to restart the Quran lectures on my blog. I hope I do. Need your prayers. May Allah SWT bless you IA

    1. JazakAllahf or your comment bhai, I was going to ask about those lectures, InshaAllah ill be participating, MayA llah keep us all on the right path,a meen

      Whenever youwa nt something and dont get it, always recite
      Inna lillahi Wa inna ilaihi rajaoon
      a lot and htink about tis meaning, thatw ay, the thing you want, will seem little as compared tow hat you’ll be goigng through soon, meeting with your Lord. InshaAllah

Leave a Reply

